Refinery 29: I WANT TO WIN THESE BRIAN ATWOOD SHOES!

How I would style these HOT and sexy Brian Atwood Pumps if I won R29.com’s contest! R29.com posted that they would give a pair of these exclusive shoes to the Facebook fan who posts the best styling description.

Brian Atwood Suede Pumps...In Technicolor!

(See Gallery below!)

RAINBOW In the SNOW

I must start with a few season appropriate looks  first since it’s November 14th and I live in  the heart of amidwestern gulf stream! There are 2 looks from Giambattista Valli I would buy just to wear with these pumps I love look # 32, fall’11 which is a bright pink and red color blocked knit  lil’ frock. The pink would burst in contrast to the primary hue. To top it off, or rather bottom it out, I turn to a pair of  burgundy opaque tights, borrowing yet another shade from the upper tier of the rainbow.

 The next look for Giambattista Valli would be the monochromatic grey wool high-rise pant and sleeveless top, under which I would wear a cobalt l/s shirt to extract  the shoe’s platform. So contrasting and “militant” the outfit would, what I call ‘HERO’ the shoe, as they would literally shine in the spotlight with every step I make! 

HOT ‘TROPIC’

For another look, I would pay homage to the  Fiorucci Fantasy/Antonio Lopez  and disco DNA about which these pumps inspire me to dream.  I’d wear my aqua banded super tight Herve Leger mini skirt over a mint and ferris wheel printed We Are Handsome designed zip up swim Maillot. With these vivid colored suede pumps, I’d be well suited for any beach party during a the resort season …to wane off the cool breeze  I’d wear a floral Hawaiian printed blouse, roll up its sleeves and tie the shirt tails, for a cropped look. Accessory besides the shoes? A Bellini and a tan, oiled up Brazilian hottie on my arm.


NIGHT VISION

For a Black Tie Affair…I’d wear these stilettos with Bottega Venata’s Spring 12 Look #38- A Long Chiffon dramatic purple rapture gown, with spaghetti straps and V neckline…accessorized with gold bangles. To bring it together? I’d paint my nails with Chanel’s Mimosa Yellow laquer and carry a little yellow clutch (that happens to have a gold clasp in shape of a pineapple!) Giving a nod to the shoe’s tropical palette! These shoes deserve to step all over a rooftop at midnight and maybe strut the walk of shame in the AM 😉

TAILORED TO TOUCH

For a white-hot look in the Summer, I’d prance around the office in Givenchy’s look #1 from their spring ’12 show, featuring a crisp, cropped white stretch trousers paired with a vintage white blazer. The  trouser’s high cut on ankle would lend some serious ankle cleavage and ignite an unexpected color bomb down to the pump.  To bring it all together  I’d extract the electric pink hue on the pump’s last by coloring lips with Mac’s  Girl About Town.

Leave a Reply

